ARE MY CHARACTERS REAL TO ME? HOW MUCH DO I REALLY KNOW?

Very much so. But I don’t always know or understand everything about them. I get to know and understand them like I would with most people. Although sometimes I know a lot about one, and little about others. I also sometimes see things from only one POV for a while.

As for my characters from Legend Of The Protectors. They are as real as many of my internet friends. I just know a whole lot more about them. And I know so much about all of them. Major and minor characters alike. I’ve lived through most of their pains and joys. Cried with them. Got mad with them. And honestly I’ve been upset with them many times. They’ve done things I wouldn’t do, and that I thought was childish and foolish. (Of course Sam is 17 and I am 36. I hope I’m a little more mature than she is.)

So my characters are very much alive. Even if it’s just in my head. (Don’t lock me up, please.) I talk to them. Often out loud. And they talk back. And when they don’t…I can’t write well.  I love my characters.

